College Committees

Commencement Committee

This cross-functional committee of staff and faculty has the primary charge to organize, communicate and provide the framework for the commencement ceremony.
  • Chair – Thom Brooks, Executive Vice President for Instruction and Student Services
  • Scott Baker, Vice President for Information Technology
  • Tonya Basse, Disabilities Coordinator
  • Betsy Clayton, Administrative Assistant - Instruction and Student Services
  • Cheryl Contino-Conner, Dean of Students
  • ​Curtis Dowdle, Dean of Public Safety Training
  • Mitch Fischer, Dean of Health Sciences
  • Tyler Goode, Director of Public Relations
  • Starr Hogan, Events Technician
  • Beth Kabinoff, Records Technician
  • Doug McCausland, Maintenance Supervisor
  • AJ Morris, Educational Support Specialist
  • Danell Moses, Dean of Career Technologies
  • Barbara Putman, Dean of Arts & Sciences
  • Polly Russell, Administrative Assistant - Macon Campus
  • Scott Clontz, Faculty Senate/Advertising and Graphic Design Instructor