Last updated 8/15/03

Faculty Senate

Back to Home

Faculty Senate Minutes 12 August 2003

On 12 August 2003, the Faculty Senate held on open meeting for all faculty to discuss issues and directions for this year's senate.

- I. The meeting was called to order at 2:00 p.m. by President Doug Ward
- II. Faculty attending were Linda Aiken, Kurt Berger, Monte Clampett, Ceretta Davis, Mike Deaver, Owen Gibby, Allan Grant, Bob Harrison, Wanda Morris, Ron Poor, Carolyn Porter, Joe Roman (Vice-President), Bob Satterwhite, Kirk Stephens (Secretary/Treasurer), Linda Talbott, Terry Tolle, Sherry Turk, Doug Ward (President), and Paul Wolfe
- III. President Ward reviewed several items that were completed during summer:
 - A. the creation of a Faculty/Staff parking zone in the lots adjacent to the rear of Oaks and Founders Hall
 - B. the creation of an online Discussion and Bulletin Board for general college announcements and dialog; this should reduce the number of informational emails sent to the "everyone" group
 - C. a change of venue for the annual Christmas party
- IV. Each division will have an election of senators by 15 August so that the Executive Council can meet as soon as schedules permit
- V. The meeting adjourned at 2:45 p.m.

Submitted by Kirk Stephens

15 August 2003

Back to Faculty Senate Home

| Educational Programs | Student Services | Admissions | Financial Aid | Collegiate Connections | About SCC | Job Listings | What's New | Faculty & Staff | Contact Us | Search This Site | On-line Classroom