Faculty/Staff Directory

Arts & Sciences

Print     
Dean of Arts & Sciences
828.339.4496
800.447.4091, ext. 4496
Administrative Assistant - Arts & Sciences
828.339.4300
800.447.4091 ext. 4300
828.339.4301
800.447.4091, ext. 4301
Mary Bradley
Transition Mathematics Instructor
828.339.4335
800.447.4091, ext. 4335
Susan Cain
Communications Instructor
828.339.4226
800.447.4091, ext. 4226
Mathematics Instructor and Program Chair
828.339.4205
800.447.4091 x 4205
Matt Cass
Physics Instructor
828.339.4384
800.447.4091, ext. 4384
Chris Cox Photo
English Instructor
828.339.4345
800.447.4091, ext. 4345
Bucky Dann
Sociology Instructor
828.339.4475
800.447.4091, ext. 4475
Jim Hippensteel
History Instructor
828.339.4297
800.447.4091, ext. 4297
Jennifer Hippensteel
English Instructor
828.339.4264
800.447.4091, ext. 4264
Brian Kane
Associate in Fine Arts Department Chair
828.366-2006
800.447.4091, ext. 2006
Psychology Instructor
828.339.4310
800.447.4091 ext 4310
Eddie Lunsford
Biology Instructor
828.339.4351
800.447.4091, ext. 4351
Jeff Marley
Heritage Arts Department Chair
828.366.2005
800.447.4091, ext. 2005
Chemistry Instructor; Science Department Chair
828.339.4298
800.447.4091, ext. 4298
Mike Park
English Instructor
828.339.4215
800.447.4091 ext 4215
Trevor Rundle
Biology Instructor
828.339.4383
800.447.4091, ext. 4383
Amy Russ
Transition English Instructor
828.339.4460
800.447.4091, ext. 4460
Hilary Seagle
Mathematics Instructor, University Transfer Advising Center Coordinator
828.339.4363
800.447.4091, ext. 4363
English Instructor
828.339.4463
800.447.4091, ext. 4463
Vicki Todd
Mathematics Instructor
828.339.4266
800.447.4091, ext. 4266

Arts & Sciences Adjunct Faculty

Ken Adams Adjunct Instructor - Biology k_adams@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4300
Nick Bhattacharya Adjunct Instructor - Biology n_bhattacharya@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext 4300
Carol Cloer Adjunct Instructor - Music l_cloer@southwesterncc.edu 828.339.4278 800.447.4091, ext. 4278
Susan Coe Adjunct Instructor - Heritage Arts, Studio Assistant s_coe@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.366.2000 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 2000
Elise Delfield Adjunct Instructor - Heritage Arts e_delfield@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.366.2000 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 2000
Jeffrey Denton Adjunct Instructor - Chemistry j_denton@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Cindy Ellis Adjunct Instructor - Mathematics c_ellis@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Greg Ferrin Adjunct Instructor - Mathematics g_ferrin@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Nathan Frizzell Adjunct Instructor - Humanities e_frizzell@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Anna Goodfellow Adjunct Instructor a_goodfellow@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Nancy Harmon Adjunct Instructor - Psychology nharmon@southwesterncc.edu 828.339.4278 800.447.4091, ext. 4278
Serena Herter Adjunct Instructor - Spanish & Educational Opportunities s_herter@southwesterncc.edu 828.339.4278 800.447.4091, ext. 4278
Karl Douglas Hubbs Adjunct Instructor - Heritage Arts, Studio Assistant k_hubbs@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.366.2000 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 2000
Julie Jacobson Adjunct Instructor - Art j_jacobson@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Patrick Keough Adjunct Instructor - Art pkeough@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4300
Jody Klann Adjunct Instructor - Biology j_klann@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Patti Long Adjunct Instructor - English p_long@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
JoLynn Matthews Adjunct Instructor - Heritage Arts, Studio Assistant j_matthews@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.366.2000 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 2000
Edwin McIlvaine Adjunct Instructor - Heritage Arts, Studio Assistant e_mcilvaine@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.366.2000 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 2000
Joe Frank McKee Adjunct Instructor - Heritage Arts c/o 828.366.2000 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 2000
Lisa Mingus Adjunct Instructor - English l_mingus@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4300
Jennifer Morgan Adjunct Instructor - Physical Education j_morgan@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4300
Ernest Morgan Adjunct Instructor - Economics & Political Science ernestm@southwesterncc.edu 828.339.4300 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Kristy Nickles Adjunct Instructor - Biology k_nickles@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
David Parker Adjunct Instructor - College and Career Readiness, Math; LAC Consultant - Macon d_parker@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4272 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4272
Clyde Ray Adjunct Instructor - History clyderay@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Diane Ruby Adjunct Instructor - Health and Wellness DRuby@southwesterncc.edu 828.339.4300 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Robert Satterwhite Adjunct Instructor - English bobs@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Wesley Satterwhite Adjunct Instructor - Psychology w_satterwhite@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300
Thomas Sawicki Adjunct Instructor - Physics t_sawicki@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4304 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4304
Zack Stockbridge Adjunct Instructor - Astronomy z_stockbridge@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4300
Nancie Wilson Adjunct Instructor - Psychology nawilson@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4300 c/o 800.447.4091, ext. 4300