College Committees

Web and Electronic Resources Accessibility Committee


The Web and Electronic Resources Accessibility Committee will assess SCC’s Internet and electronic resources for accessibility to persons with disabilities, develop a plan to ensure adherance to standards of accessibility, and provide support in the ongoing implementation, evaluation and revision of that plan.  Web and electronic resources include the College website, online, hybrid and web-assisted courses, electronic support tools and services, instructional resources, and digitally recorded and/or streaming events.

  • Chair – Bethany Emory, Dean of Teaching and Learning Support
  • Scott Baker, Vice President for Information Technology
  • Tonya Basse, Student Disabilities Coordinator
  • Cheryl Contino-Conner, Dean of Students
  • AJ Morris, Educational Support Specialist
  • Dee Roberts, Instructional Technologist
  • Patty Wall, User Support Manager
  • Jeanette White, Civil Engineering Program Coordinator and Instructor
  • Scott Cline, Faculty Senate/Information Technology Programs Chair and Instructor
Web & Electronic Resources Accessibility Plan

Meeting Minutes
February 20, 2017
January 17, 2017
November 21, 2016