College Committees

Curriculum & Instruction Committee


The Curriculum and Instruction Committee is responsible for reviewing matters related to the operation of the college's educational (curriculum) programs. Some of the specific duties of the committee are to make recommendations regarding the approval of new programs, the approval of curriculum revisions for existing programs and to provide guidance/positions on related academic matters.

  • Chair – Kirk Stephens, Cyber Crime Technology Program Coordinator and Instructor
  • Linda Aiken, Early Childhood Education Coordinator/Instructor
  • Dominique Benson, Director of Student Support Services
  • Thom Brooks, Executive Vice President for Instruction and Student Services
  • Lori Clancy, Human Services Technology/Substance Abuse Treatment Program Coordinator and Instructor
  • Betsy Clayton (ex-officio), Administrative Assistant - Instruction and Student Services
  • Cheryl Contino-Conner (ex-officio), Dean of Students
  • Cheryl Davids, Dean of Macon Campus
  • Johnathan Dean, Director of Institutional Research and Planning
  • Bethany Emory (ex-officio), Dean of Teaching and Learning Support
  • Mitch Fischer, Dean of Health Sciences
  • Clyanne Hyde (ex-officio), Registrar
  • Melody Lawrence (ex-officio), Financial Aid Director
  • Danell Moses, Dean of Career Technologies
  • David Myers, Automotive Systems Technology Program Coordinator and Instructor
  • Meg Petty, Radiography Program Coordinator and Instructor
  • Carolyn Porter, Business Department Chair and Instructor
  • Barbara Putman, Dean of Arts & Sciences
  • Hilary Seagle, Mathematics Instructor
  • Paul Wolf, Outdoor Leadership Program Coordinator and Instructor
  • Wendy Buchanan, Faculty Senate/Nursing Program Coordinator and Instructor

Committee Meetings