Skip to main content

E-Learning Committee

The E-Learning Committee will provide guidance and support for instructor, student, and course effectiveness in online and hybrid modalities. This will include the development and enhancement of processes and practices to support the successful implementation of Instruction and Student Service e-learning objectives. The successful implementation of those objectives assures effectively developed courses, appropriately prepared students, and adequately supported instructors.

  • Co-Chair – Bethany Emory, Dean of Teaching and Learning Support
  • Co-Chair - Chris Akers, E-Learning Specialist
  • Crystal Akers, Nursing & Clinical Support Instructor
  • Jennifer Barfield, Office Administration/Medical Office Administration Lead Instructor
  • Scott Cline, Information Technologies Department Chair/Program Coordinator/Instructor
  • Dawn Harrison, Information Technologies Instructor
  • Melissa Hyatt, Dean of Health Sciences
  • Danell Moses, Dean of Career Technologies
  • Deven Neal, Instructional Technologist
  • Carolyn Porter, Business Department Chair; Business Administration - Program Coordinator/Instructor
  • Barbara Putman, Executive Dean of Instructional Services
  • Amy Russ - Transition English Instructor
  • Peggy Vos, Occupational Therapy Assistant Academic Fieldwork Coordinator/Instructor
  • Patty Wall, User Support Manager

Suggestions for E-Learning are welcome! To submit a suggestion to the E-Learning Committee, please contact Bethany Emory at

October 28, 2015 (Training Subcommittee)
January 27, 2015 (Rubric Subcommittee)
January 22, 2015 (Training & Resources Subcommittee)
November 20, 2014 (Rubric Subcommittee)
November 10, 2014 (Training & Resources Subcommittee)
October 20, 2014 (Training & Resources Subcommittee)
October 7, 2014 (Rubric Subcommittee)
September 18, 2014
March 2014 (Subcommittee)
December 12, 2013
November 6, 2013
March 13, 2013
April 18, 2012
October 12, 2011

For help with the accessibility of this website, please use this form.