Skip to main content

The Academic Excellence Committee provides oversight and guidance in College practices that recognize and encourage academic excellence. The Committee may recommend policy and procedure updates to recognize and encourage academic excellence; identify student recipients of academic awards; promote and enhance student and faculty participation in honor societies, academic awards, honors programs; and identify new ways to recognize academic excellence.

  • Chair – Thom Brooks, Executive Vice President for Instruction & Student Services
  • Kurt Berger, Information Technologies Instructor
  • Mark Ellison, Dean of Students
  • Sharon Lauffer, Accounting Program Coordinator/Instructor
  • Elaine Merritt, Math Instructor
  • Danell Moses, Dean of Career Technologies
  • Meg Petty, Faculty Senate/Radiography Program Coordinator/Instructor
  • Vacant, Macon College Liaison

For help with the accessibility of this website, please use this form.